Poll

Choice for my Character

Archangel
Avenging Angel
Knight of the Cross
Wizard

Author Topic: anyone wanna help me create a character?  (Read 4492 times)

Offline Raphael

• Conversationalist
    • View Profile
anyone wanna help me create a character?
« on: May 04, 2011, 09:13:31 PM »
Im new to the DFRPG thing and i dont really understand the full concept of making my character.

anyone wanna help me?
Great minds think alike, but fools seldom differ.
-Anonymous

True forgiveness is a self-healing process which starts with you and gradually extends to everyone else.
-Robert Holden

All warfare is based in deception...
-Sun Tzu

Offline Crion

• Conversationalist
  • "Don't. Mess. With. Librarians."
    • View Profile
Re: anyone wanna help me create a character?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2011, 09:14:21 PM »
Im new to the DFRPG thing and i dont really understand the full concept of making my character.

anyone wanna help me?

Well, where exactly are you getting snagged. I think that would be a good place to start ^^;

--Crion
"Smilies exist because no one has bothered to make a sarcasm font." Lost_Heretic
"I don't care about whose DNA has recombined with whose. When everything goes to hell, the people who stand by you without flinching--they are your family." Harry Dresden

Offline Richard_Chilton

• Posty McPostington
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2011, 09:53:11 PM »
First, read through the templates, the creation chapter, and the powers/skills writeup to get an idea of what you can make.

Then sit down with your group.  Work out what the city is like.  Talk about what type of game the group wants to play.  Start to form the idea of what you want to play in your mind.