ParanetOnline

The Dresden Files => DFRPG => Topic started by: GrendalGornych on June 27, 2013, 08:37:20 PM

Title: Sponsored Magic and Enchanted Items
Post by: GrendalGornych on June 27, 2013, 08:37:20 PM
Howdy

Does a character get the enchanted/focus items if they take only sponsored magic?

Just wondering..

Grendal
Title: Re: Sponsored Magic and Enchanted Items
Post by: Magicpockets on June 27, 2013, 08:38:34 PM
Yes, they do.
Title: Re: Sponsored Magic and Enchanted Items
Post by: GrendalGornych on June 27, 2013, 08:45:41 PM
that is what I thought.. I just could not find it in the rule book.
thanks
Title: Re: Sponsored Magic and Enchanted Items
Post by: Wolfhound on June 27, 2013, 08:58:44 PM
For future reference/future people with the same question, its on page 183.

Quote
If you’re paying full price, you get four focus item slots with this ability. If you have either Evocation or Thaumaturgy, thus reducing the cost of Sponsored Magic, you only get two additional focus item slots. If you have both, reducing the cost more, you don’t get any additional focus item slots.