ParanetOnline

The Dresden Files => DFRPG => Topic started by: Shinto_Knight on April 22, 2010, 05:39:23 AM

Title: rote spells and focus items
Post by: Shinto_Knight on April 22, 2010, 05:39:23 AM
im feeling confused about about the rules so i thought id post. so just to clarify, you can tie a rote spell to a focus item to get the bonus from it but you will always need that item to cast it. also you can choose to lock down the item just for that rote spell for a +1 slot bonus, but you dont have to right?
sorry, im used to being a rules lawer for my group.
Title: Re: rote spells and focus items
Post by: Wyrdrune on April 22, 2010, 06:02:18 AM
yes, you are right.

if you choose to include the focus item into the rote, you will need it, to cast the rote. if you choose to make the rote without it, you won't need it.
Title: Re: rote spells and focus items
Post by: Deadmanwalking on April 22, 2010, 06:08:46 AM
You are quite correct. Though if the Rote isn't tied to a Focus Item you can't use any Focus Item bonuses with the Rote.
Title: Re: rote spells and focus items
Post by: Shinto_Knight on April 22, 2010, 06:45:47 AM
thank you so much. ;D my brain is spinning from all the options! :o