Author Topic: Character Evolution  (Read 1941 times)

Offline ChaosPhoenix

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Character Evolution
« on: March 13, 2012, 10:42:16 AM »
Hi!
I'm still new to the Dresden Files RPG and I'm still trying to figure out which power level we're starting with. My problem is that I would like to start with weak characters so the players will get to know the world from a horror point of view. But over the course of adventures I want them to be Were-thingies, Wizards and Whatnot. While I could see someone going from a minor talent to a sorcerer to a wizard. It's less likely to go from a Red Court Infected to a White Court Vampire. On the other hand, I don't want them to start as pure mortal (except for those who want to ;))

So my question is how would you start strong templates as weak characters? And another one is, are you able to make a radical change to your character later on? E.g. going from pure mortal to wizard? Is this possible with character advancement?

Thanks for your time :)

Offline Praxidicae

• Participant
    • View Profile
Re: Character Evolution
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2012, 12:35:33 PM »
Hi!
I'm still new to the Dresden Files RPG and I'm still trying to figure out which power level we're starting with. My problem is that I would like to start with weak characters so the players will get to know the world from a horror point of view. But over the course of adventures I want them to be Were-thingies, Wizards and Whatnot. While I could see someone going from a minor talent to a sorcerer to a wizard. It's less likely to go from a Red Court Infected to a White Court Vampire. On the other hand, I don't want them to start as pure mortal (except for those who want to ;))

So my question is how would you start strong templates as weak characters? And another one is, are you able to make a radical change to your character later on? E.g. going from pure mortal to wizard? Is this possible with character advancement?

Thanks for your time :)