Author Topic: Liverpool - Game and City  (Read 1352 times)

Offline Losbennett

• Lurker
    • View Profile
Liverpool - Game and City
« on: August 31, 2010, 05:35:18 PM »
Hi everyone!  I picked up the Dresden RPG books when on a weekend in Liverpool during the summer.  I've read all the books and I'm a huge fan. 

This weekend I got around to starting an adventure with my boyfriend and a couple of friends.  None of them have read the books but we all LARP Vampire:the Masquerade so they know a little about urban fantasy and horror settings.  I'm hoping to be able to get them to read the novels soon.

We spent a couple of hours coming up with the themes, locations and characters for Liverpool and it was really fun.  I've actually left the sheets at our friend's house but when I get them back I'll write up what we have so far.  I've got myself a notebook to keep everything in and write down ideas when I have them.

Very quick blurb about me: I'm a mid-twenties English Lecturer from a small town near Liverpool in North West England.  I have a degree in creative writing, a PGCE teaching qualification and I'm looking to study my masters in writing next year.

If there is anyone in the Liverpool area looking for a game, let me know.  I need another player or two and it's always fun to meet more RPing people in this section of the world, especially if you might be interested in the LARP.

My players have come up with the followin characters: A lapsed Priest who is questioning his faith, struggling with a drinking problem and searching for his sister who has fallen in with a bad crowd.  A were-pigeon who has yet to come into his abilities, who is a teenage runaway from an orphanage that was raising children for the White Court.  A changeling with troll blood who grew up on the streets and will soon have to choose between his fae ancestry and his human side.

____

The introduction for the city:

Liverpool